My New Year’s Travel Resolutions

Well, 2017 is here – a New Year; a clean slate; an opportunity to finally do that thing you’ve always wanted to do, be it losing those few extra pounds, giving something up or decluttering your home. You probably won’t be surprised to hear that travel is at the heart of almost all of my plans this year. Here’s my list of New Year’s travel resolutions for 2017.

1. Visit Bali

I’ve wanted to visit Bali for years now but, for one reason or another, I haven’t. This year, however, I’m going to. I’ve already found a travel company that offers a two-week tour of Bali for a great price, and a friend who is willing to come with me!

2. Explore closer to home

I’m guilty of taking my hometown for granted, opting for a holiday abroad more often than a staycation. But my hometown – the Forest of Dean – is actually a pretty beautiful place to live. I’m going to cherish it a lot more this year, and take part in local activities and events.

3. Consistently vlog

I started vlogging last year, albeit inconsistently. This year, I want to film, edit and upload new travel vlogs to my YouTube channel at least once every fortnight.

4.  Become more involved in the travel blogging community

The travel blogging community is HUGE. I want to get to know some of my fellow bloggers this year instead of quietly enjoying their posts.

What are your New Year travel resolutions?

Leave a Reply

